Xtend Barre

Posted on Updated on

So this week let’s talk about Xtend Barre.

I loved everything about my Xtend Barre experience.  Located towards the top end of Marylebone High Street their new studio is bright, fresh and successfully manages to give the impression of being somewhere “fancy” without the attitude (we have all been to those studios where your leggings which you actually work out and sweat in are just not fresh/fashionable enough).

Greeted by super friendly staff who were more than happy to show me around I course spotted a fridge full of incredibly yummy looking food (good granola) and a tempting smoothie list first followed by a nice little area to relax before and after a class.

What about the class itself?  I went along to the 7am Xtend Barre class taught by the lovely Elisha who took us through a series of seemingly simple movements which left my legs and arms trembling!  This is what I love about these sorts of classes – I go to the gym, I lift heavy to build and strengthen my muscles – Elisha got us doing exercises with 1kg weights in each hand and my arms were screaming by the end of set and don’t even get me talking about the legs section – the burn is real my friends!

RG840C_0033_01
Photo by Rory Gardinger

After the class I was offered a towel, a towel that was as big as me, super white and super fluffy – heaven.  The changing rooms on first glance were not that big but then you open the doors to the showers and find a huge cubicle with a drench shower and Aesop products, as well as ample space to get changed in.

All in all I could not fault any part of my experience at Xtend Barre, the class was fun and my days I got worked, the surroundings were dreamy and the staff were extremely welcoming.  Now, I was lucky enough to be offered my first class for free but I plan to pay the £49 which they are offering to all new members entitling you to 2 weeks of unlimited classes!!

Thanks again to the Xtend Barre team, see you soon!

IMG_7664

One thought on “Xtend Barre

    peachylau said:
    07/19/2016 at 11:18 am

    Sounds like a great place !

Leave a Reply

