Friday’s Fact File

Posted on

Things that I have discovered or just loved this week …

 Music!

Jodie Abacus – Halfway to Mexico

Jamie Woon – Forgiven  – just shut your eyes and enjoy

 

Eats!

Ozone Coffee Roasters 

There isn’t anything that a good breakfast cannot fix.  On a grey Monday morning Paulie and I took a short cycle over to Ozone Coffee in Shoreditch for a quick breakfast date.  I had heard a lot about this place and luckily it had been said that the coffee was of a very high standard too (important to one of us ;D) – we were not disappointed.  We were quickly seen to and given seats over looking the exposed central kitchen which made for amazing views, though choosing our breakfast was very hard as everything looked fantastic!!

I, of course, opted for their seeded granola with ginger yogurt and cox apples.  It was dreamy!  The granola did not taste in the least bit sugary (I find a lot of granolas are coated in honey and are a little too sweet for my liking) but instead provided just the right amount of nutty, crunchy goodness.  The cox apple compote was a perfect seasonal touch (I constantly crave apple crumble in Autumn) and worked well with the ginger yogurt!  Honestly, this was one of the best bowls of granola I have had in a while, and I have had a lot of granola recently!

Ozone

Paulie opted for poached eggs on  “The Dusty Knucle seeded sourdough”

1d324362-6eac-4bf8-9aaa-010c7494b761

Now this may not look like much but the eggs were perfectly poached – it’s amazing how many places struggle to provide a runny yolk – and the herbs worked perfectly to make, I quote “some of the best eggs I have ever had”.

All in all our experience in Ozone was fantastic and extremely reasonably priced.  We may have also grabbed one of the cinnamon and raisin morning buns on the way out … OH MY DAYS!  Ozone, we will be back!

Stuff, things, bits and pieces!

Adidas Shoeprint Shirt

adidas adidas1

Ok so ignore the fact that this is a man’s shirt … I popped into the Adidas Original store the other day and this was just staring at me!  It it just a plain white shirt with covered in some of the more jazzy Adidas trainers.  It’s adorable and I love it!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

