Friday’s Fact File

Posted on

Things that I have discovered or just loved this week …

 Music!

Generally everything about this mix is amazing!

Dj Emily Rawson – 90s R&B Mix Supa Dupa Fly 

Eats!

The Protein Works 

Recently I was lucky enough to be asked if I wanted to try some of The Protein Works products and  I thought “why on earth not”.  Slightly overwhelmed by the amount of tasty sounding products on their website, I spoke to one of their representatives explaining that I would love to try something that would help combat that 3pm/4pm snack attack that wasn’t nut based.  Don’t get me wrong, I love nuts, I mean we all know how good they are for us but sometimes it would be great to go into my snack drawer and grab something that wasn’t an almond or a nut bar!

Following my request The Protein Works supplied me with their “Peri Peri Hot” Biltong.  Having lived with a South African for a while I knew all about Biltong and how if done right this could be a seriously tasty and filling snack!  Biltong is a dried meat, usually beef, which has been flavoured with herbs and spices.  I am relatively weak when it comes to spices but WOWZA the TPW Biltong certainly packed a punch!  Their Biltong is made with British Beef and acts as a high protein snack, which in theory means it should keep you going, in my case, until teatime.  In my opinion the Biltong was super tasty and certainly did exactly what I asked, it was great to have a nut free alternative in the snack drawer.  I would only need to munch away on a few pieces to feel satisfied, though that could have been because my mouth was on fire, which means the product is pretty reasonable for £3.99!!  Still not sure on how I feel about Biltong as a food, dried meat and all, but taste wise it was pretty yummy and we all know we have to get that protein in!  So thumbs up from me!

Thanks again to The Protein Works for letting me try their products, it was extremely kind of them but please note the opinions are most definitely my own! 😀

Stuff, things, bits and pieces!

Ellannah Sadkin

So if you happen to be in the Brick Lane area I would definitely recommend strolling into the Old Truman Brewery Carpark to enjoy this in it’s full glory …

IMG_2260

You cannot help by smile at Ellannah Sadkin’s handywork here, it definitely brightens up any grey London day!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

