HAPPY BIRTHDAY LDN Brunch Club

Posted on

This weekend I moved home.  But instead of spending Sunday surrounding myself with boxes and discovering that I had carried stuff I didn’t need to keep from one place to another I headed out early doors to help celebrate LDN Brunch Club‘s first birthday.

Whether you are training for a half marathon / marathon or just like running I think it’s fair to say that most people tend to do their longer runs at the weekend, usually (hopefully) followed  by some yummy food!  With this in mind Stephen and Georgia formed this fantastic, social, running group, bringing people together who love to run, chat and most importantly EAT!

Each week LDN Brunch Club plan routes that compliment both half marathon and marathon training distances, at various paces, offering the opportunity to enjoy some company as those runs get longer and longer in the build up to a race and then afterwards WE BRUNCH and I absolutely adore turning up on Sunday to help pace the various groups.

I love being a part of this group because for me it offers an extremely supportive, friendly and relaxed environment regardless of whether you are fairly new to running or if you are a seasoned ultra runner!  Over the last 12 months I have watched it grow and build into a truly lovely community of people.

On Sunday to celebrate our first birthday Stephen and Georgia cleverly put together #monoporun which saw a sea of red shirted runners explore famous landmarks on the monopoly board, finishing back at Nike 1948 for an incredible amount of goodies from the likes of Pip & Nut, Bounce Energy Balls, Urban Fruit and Vita Coco.  It was a flipping awesome day and I most certainly got my fill of running, smiles and NUT BUTTER!

If you want to find out more about how you can get involved with LDN Brunch Club and join us for a Sunday run and brunch head over to the website or just come along one Sunday – your first time is always free 😀

Otherwise all I will say is HAPPY BIRTHDAY LDN BRUNCH CLUB …. and leave you with some photos …

 

 

IMG_2656   IMG_2659

IMG_2678   

IMG_2693   IMG_2711

Leave a Reply

