Friday’s Fact File

Posted on

Things that I have discovered or just loved this week …

 Music!

FKJ – Drops (feat. Tom Bailey) – summer chilled vibes 🙂

Drake – Hotline Bling 

Eats!

Viva Acai

Now I have only recently discovered the amazing taste of Acai (and of course all the benefits) but since my first bowl I have been keen to find as many places as possible that serve these up for breakfast.  So, fast forward a couple of months and imagine my delight when I heard about an entire bar dedicated to this incredible tasting berry and that the wonderful Charlie was suggesting a breakfast date there!

This lovely little bar, in found in Gloucester Road, serves up amazing bowls of frozen acai berries which are blended to create in a gorgeous sorbet like consistency.  To this amazing bowl of goodness you can then add your choice of toppings, anything from fresh berries, chia seeds, carob nibs, bee pollen … basically far too many yummy ingredients to chose from.  I personally went for blueberries, raspberries, coconut, goji berries, bee pollen and granola!  As well as bowls you can grab a smoothie, freshly made cold press juice, pukka tea or a coffee all at a very reasonable prices.  I love this little bar and well … in my acai bowl knowledge I would happily say this has been my favourite bowl to date!

YUM

IMG_1210

 

Stuff, things, bits and pieces!

Saw this and I couldn’t resist but fall in love with it just a little bit …

Goodie Two Sleeves My Little Pony Magical Drop Arm Vest

unicorn.PNGl

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

