Friday’s Fact File

Posted on

Things that I have discovered or just loved this week …

 Music!

The Weeknd – Can’t Feel My Face (after the secret gig on Tuesday I thought it was only right to include this in here ;D)

The Internet ft Kaytranada – Girl 

Jamie Woon – Sharpness – The link will take you to a little snippet of his lovely tones …

Eats!

MYPROTEIN – Oats & Whey Flapjack, Chocolate Chip Flavour 

Now usually I shy away from these kind of things because the long list of ingredient frankly overwhelms me!  Why do you need so many ingredients when a Nakd bar generally has three and they are pretty darn tasty?!  Anyway!  The other night, after a late night run I found one of these in a goody bag and thought why not just try it.  After a long work out we all know it’s good to get that protein in and with 20.9grams per bar I thought that should do me ;D.  The bar is pretty darn heavy, you know immediately it is going to be dense and opening the packet you are not disappointed.  On taking my first bite .. WOW … it takes quite some munching to work through it but I have to be honest it was pretty darn tasty!   A dense, chocolate, flapjack with only 2.6g of sugar?!

I still don’t know whether I would actively go out and buy these bars but after if given one after a run/race/gym session I would definitely not say no.

It’s also worth mentioning that I only managed half this bar … which is pretty shocking considering how much of a dust bin I usually am … did I say the bar was quite dense!

my

 

 Stuff, things, bits and pieces!

Mary Katrantzou x Adidas 

What happens when a designer and sports brand come together … lust worthy items are created.  Sadly the price tag means for me they will stay fixed on the wish list … but they are nice to look at 🙂

dress2 dress1 dress

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

