Friday’s Fact File

Posted on

Things that I have discovered or just loved this week …

 Music!

Janet Jackson – No Sleep – think just relaxing in the sunshine!  Plus you might be interested to know she is coming to the UK next year on tour!!!

Jill Scott – Fools Gold – part of a new album, being my favourite female singer EVER I have everything crossed that this means a gig in the UK!

Diddy and Bad Boy performance at the 2015 BET Awards – ok so not a new track but an epic performance of so many songs that made up my teenage years! Nothing but boucing, smiles and singing along! 

Eats!

Honey & Co

Tucked behind the madness that is Euston Road this little gem of a place was my most recent breakfast find.  With a few seats outside this was a perfect place to finish a sweaty, short run commute.  The food is based around the flavours from the Middle East and I loved how different breakfast menu was!

IMG_7964

Unfortunately because I was so so warm I did go for my typical “yogurt, cereal and fruit” but was delighted to presented with this …

IMG_7968

It was lovely to have a different selection of fruits and the “ashura” cereal was perfectly crunchy and full of flavour.  It is worth mentioning that the cakes in the window looked absolutely amazing, lots of pistashio and berry flavoured squares of yumminess but due to the heat (and that it was 7:30 in the morning) I couldn’t quite face having one.  I have also been reliably informed that their lunch menu is lovely too so I think I might have to visit again.

 Stuff, things, bits and pieces!

Dear Baes Pack

If you haven’t watched Pharrell Williams performance at Glasto yet then go and watch it NOW!  Apart from Pharrell being super cool and in my mind effortlessly amazing his dancers were also pretty awesome and I couldn’t help but love, want and research what they were wearing …

BAES

So this is Pharrell’s latest collaboration with Adidas inspired by his back-up performers (The Baes) and well I flippin’ LOVE IT!

You can check out the full collection here but my favourites are …

bae3 BAES

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

