A Spot of Tennis: NikeCourt Club

Posted on Updated on

IMG_7810

In hope of encouraging more people to pick up a racket Nike have completely refurbished the tennis courts over in Tanner Park, Bermondsey, providing a hot pink and blue court, seriously bright tennis balls and umpire-style seating!

Tennis has always been in my family with my mum still playing in events weekly however … sadly the tennis gene never really got to me, I mean I can hit a ball but that is when my mum is playing nice and basically gliding it over to me!  So when this happened …

IMG_7852

…yes that is the Roger Federer, World Number 2, on the other side of the net.  When Roger walked on to the pink and blue court it was nothing short of embarrassing and proved that I definitely needed to pick up my tennis skills.

The good news is that from now until 4th July Nike are offering free tennis coaching and fitness classes to all ages and (even more good news for me) to all levels of tennis players!  Whether you would like basic instruction or to be put through your paces with “fast tennis” head over to the Nike Event page and get signed up here now!

Thanks again to Nike for offering the incredible opportunity to meet an absolute hero (however, not sure how much I appreciate my lack of hand, racket, ball coordination being shown to the World Number 2 ;D)

See you on the court!

IMG_7854

 

7 thoughts on “A Spot of Tennis: NikeCourt Club

    hannahmmb said:
    06/30/2015 at 12:00 pm

    What a hero! Roger to win Wimbledon!

      charliezbrown responded:
      06/30/2015 at 1:42 pm

      Absolutely he was nothing but an absolute gent @hannahmmb !

        hannahmmb said:
        06/30/2015 at 1:45 pm

        Aaahhh, so pleased that how he comes across on TV is how he is in real life! Enjoy this super sunny day 🙂 x

    anotherwisemonkey said:
    06/30/2015 at 5:40 pm

    Such an amazing opportunity! I’m also rubbish and don’t even have a racket but if you fancy a game some time, give me a shout…

      charliezbrown responded:
      06/30/2015 at 5:42 pm

      I actually have two rackets so yes let’s definitely get some tennis in some time! Practice does make perfect after all!

        anotherwisemonkey said:
        06/30/2015 at 5:43 pm

        I’ll be a man of leisure when the school holidays start in 2.5 weeks so hit me up!

        charliezbrown responded:
        06/30/2015 at 5:43 pm

        You are on!

Leave a Reply

