Friday’s Fact File

Posted on

Things that I have discovered or just loved this week …

 Music!

Nicki Minaj ft Beyonce – Feelin Myself  – THE VIDEO!!!!! 

Julio Bashmore ft Sam Drew – Holding On 

 Alessia – Here 

Eats!

Beltsander Brownie

As you may have noticed, not being able to run long as meant that my focus has turned to other things, mainly to strength work.  As we all know in order to help muscles recover and grow we need protein!  During a recent meeting with the incredible woman that is Zanna van Dijk she mentioned a tasty treat which would help me up my protein intake, and well I am now obsessed!

Simply put you just need a scoop of protein powder (I have been trying Optimum Nutrition’s Gold Standard Casein Chocolate Supreme), a pinch of baking powder, and 1/4 cup of liquid (water/milk/soya/almond) and that’s it (though you could add more shavings of chocolate if you want)!  Mix all the dry ingredients together, add in the wet ingredients then stick it in the microwave for 30/45 secs and ta dar!!!!

Now sadly I don’t have any pictures … if I am honest I keep forgetting and it’s gone before I remember.  HOWEVER if you click here you get the gist!  Simple, extremely tasty and FULL OF PROTEIN :D!

Thank you Zanna for bringing this to my attention, MY DAYS it’s good!!!

 

Stuff, things, bits and pieces!

Oh Nike, you do make some good bits and well I could not resist these beauties when I went in last …

Capture

These are Nike Free TR 5 training shoes made for strength/gym workouts and well, they are an absolute pleasure to wear.  Extremely flexible, very lightweight and have fantastic grip so perfect for my gym sessions where I jump from intervals on cardio machines to lifting on the floor, oh and they are pretty wonderful to look at too ;D

Check out the other colour ways here

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

