Friday’s Fact File

Posted on

Things that I have discovered or just loved this week …

Music!

Krept & Konan ft. Jeremih – Freak Of The Week = guilty pleasure but such a good work out track! 

Leona Lewis – Fire Under My Feet (Endor Remix) = ok I know. But seriously something about feet in the track right now resonates with my current running status … don’t judge. 

Eats!

BIRD

So after a long run on Sunday (more on this next week) myself, Lissy and Paulie headed over to Shoreditch as we were in need of some serious refueling and BIRD did not disappoint.

Claiming to serve the best free range fried chicken you have ever tasted (I haven’t eaten enough fried chicken to know if this is true) this place has a pretty simple menu … fried chicken with one or two alternatives.  When here is it rude not to try the waffle sandwich – google it – the waffles are savoury and amazing and extremely instagramable!  However, for me, of course, it was all about the dessert …

IMG_7161

This my friends is BIRD’s ice cream doughnut sandwich.  You choose one of their fresh, daily made, doughnuts and then they chuck a scoop of vanilla ice cream and whipped cream in the middle and coat it with chocolate and caramel source!  Hahaha, perfect after a long, hot, sweaty, hard run.  Three of us shared this and still struggled to finish it.  This is how a post run treat should be 😀

IMG_7160

Stuff, things, bits and pieces!

Criminal Damage – The Snoopy Collection!! 

I found these things whilst googling snoopy stuff, as you do.  Seriously when is pay day again?!

3422 fdsfdw

Oversized Boyfriend T-Shirt With Snoopy Crown Print

Criminal Damage Leggings With All Over Snoopy Character Print 

2 thoughts on “Friday’s Fact File

    misswheezy said:
    05/16/2015 at 5:37 pm

    Ah I love Snoopy! Those leggings are awesome 🙂

      charliezbrown responded:
      05/19/2015 at 1:39 pm

      I know!! I am waiting until next Tuesday then I am definitely getting a few bits .. it would be rude not to ;D

Leave a Reply

