Friday’s Fact File

Image Posted on Updated on

Ok, I am back!  Sorry for being MIA for a while.  I promise not to go away for so long next time!  So where were we …

Things that I have discovered or just loved this week …

Music!

Janelle Monáe, Jidenna – Yoga

Sinead Harnett – She Ain’t Me

Soul Circuit ft Maverick Sabre – Rolling With Me

Eats!

Clean Cakes

LOOK AT THIS.

Capture

A picture says a 1000 words but juts in case you were wondering … raw banana cream and passion fruit pie with crunchy chocolate buckwheat biscuit base and sea salt sticky toffee sauce … the BEST cake I have ever tasted.  The BEST!

This incredible thing was created by the lovely Henrietta Inman who has successfully managed to create a whole bunch of other wonderful treats from gluten, dairy and refined sugar and packed with nourishing, whole and unrefined ingredients.  I know because I tasted all five samples she had to offer at the recent launch of Laurie Nouchka’s new collection inspired by Voga.  If only I could request cake to my desk right now!

Stuff, things, bits and pieces!

ActiveinStyle

This website has an insane amount of gorgeous lycra right now … just TOO MUCH! 😀

A few of my favourites …

Onzie – Track LeggingsRunning Bare – Making WavesSlinkii Athletic – Bendy Boyfriend Tee

ggfdgfd hgf vbcbc

4 thoughts on “Friday’s Fact File

    anotherwisemonkey said:
    05/08/2015 at 10:29 pm

    Hmmm, I was really disappointed with the new Janelle Monae single. Great line about aureolae but it seems to be so much more mainstream and out of sync with everything her career has been about up to this point. I hope she’s not going to sell out on us.

      charliezbrown responded:
      05/11/2015 at 2:06 pm

      Initially I was a little confused by it but I have to be honest I really enjoy it now. It is a lot more mainstream for her but lets wait and see what comes out next …

    Lauren (@PoweredbyPB) said:
    05/10/2015 at 3:49 pm

    Omg, that cake!

      charliezbrown responded:
      05/11/2015 at 2:07 pm

      I promise it is as good as it looks!

Leave a Reply

