Friday’s Fact File

Posted on

Things that I have discovered or just loved this week …

 Music!

Regulate – Warren G ft. Nate Dogg(Linden Jay Re-Imagined)

Don’t judge me but stumbled across this and well it’s chilled … Jaden Smith – The Coolest 

Good Lovin – Ludacris ft Miguel 

Eats!

Chicken Shop

Moving has meant a whole new area to explore and luckily I live with a 6 minute walk of this place!

IMG_5483

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So you have to excuse the photos, the lighting is perfect for everything except photo taking (which is not a bad thing!)  The menu is pretty simple, “chicken n sides” alongside the biggest collection of sauces I have ever seen (be warned all the sauces come out extremely quickly, we may or may not have had an incident with the hot sauce, luckily not on my plate!)  The chicken was extremely tasty, the corn was awesome and I am told the fries were pretty good too!  However, the main reason I wanted to come here was for the pie, I had been told that their pie was pretty darn good.  When I ordered the Chicken Shop Apple Pie I was handed the following …

FullSizeRender

Yep, that was my plate, you can imagine the joy, well actually you can see the joy on my face!  The way it works is that you usually get a bowl given with ice cream already in it and then they scoop the pie out fresh from the oven pot.  HOWEVER, if you are lucky enough to have the last portion from the pot you get the HUGE bowl.  This apple pie was absolutely delicious with HUGE chunks of apple (how every pie should be!)  I can happily say that it lived up to all the hype and cannot wait to go back again for more!

Stuff, things, bits and pieces!

So the wonderful ladies over a Lunges and Lycra brought these to my attention …

leggings

Oh Nike … I am 100% in love!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

