Friday’s Factfile

Posted on Updated on

Things that I have discovered or just loved this week …

Now as it’s my first “Friday’s Factfile” post of 2015 (I am a bit behind I know but things have been a little bit hectic of late) I thought I would do a slightly different post to kick off the New Year.

In 2014 I was lucky enough to witness many of my friends achieve truly incredible things, things that made me cry happiness and provided a huge amount of inspiration. However with this, if I am honest, it also brought just a little bit of concern and doubt about my own achievements.  Could I ever hope to do that?  Am I doing the right training?  I wish I could be that fast … etc, etc, etc!  BUT, instead of worrying about how I compare to the incredible people I am lucky enough to be surrounded by I am reminding myself that in 2014 I ran my first ever marathon and since then I managed to complete a further 14 races, including the Spartan BEAST!  (Check here to how incredibly challenging that was!).

In 12 months I have achieved more than I ever, EVER, thought I could!  This coming from the girl who avoided running at all costs and could not manage more than 10 minutes when she first started!!  So, if you are starting out please please remember everyone starts somewhere, everyone’s journey is different and most importantly be proud of every single step YOU take!

So with this week I have mostly been loving (and mostly SHOCKED by) my 2014 medal collection.

IMG_4818

However, if you are still feeling overwhelmed by everyone around you or concerned about trying something far far away from your comfort zone then I would suggest you watch THIS

This is part of an incredibly inspiring campaign #ThisGirlCan celebrating “the women who are doing their thing no matter how they do it, how they look or even how sweaty they get.”

GO ON I DARE YOU ;D!

3 thoughts on “Friday’s Factfile

    hannahmmb said:
    01/20/2015 at 10:57 am

    Super inspiration, and what a medal collection! Keep going, and keep us going, girl!

      charliezbrown responded:
      01/20/2015 at 11:36 am

      Thank you Hannah! I know honestly I was shocked … previous to all this running stuff I had never won a medal in my life! Just proves you can achieve anything you put your mind to ;D!x

        hannahmmb said:
        01/20/2015 at 12:49 pm

        You deserve to be super proud! I love the #ThisGirlCan campaign too, it really shows real women at their best, well done for spreading the word! H x

Leave a Reply

