Friday’s Fact File

Posted on

Things that I have discovered or just loved this week …

 Music!

Julio Bashmore – Rhythm of Auld

Jack Ü ft Kezia – Take U There – I love it when the beat breaks on this track!

Uptown X.O. and Rob Low – Through The Night  – Sadly no link yet but will add soon!  I promise it’s a good ‘un!

 

Eats!

Franze and Evans

After an glorious 15km run and then a wander round some galleries Sunday was spent enjoy all the FOOD from Franze and Evans!  I discovered this little place when walking back from a trip to Columbia Road Flower Market! So, the salads look incredible, the tarts extremely tasty but let’s cut to it – the cakes are AMAZING!

IMG_2428

IMG_9723

IMG_9724

Awesome creations like courgette cake, croissant cake and of course chocolate bomb cake?!? Now personally I was desparate to try the courgette cake but my partner in cake crime was drooling over the cherry chocolate cake and well I have to admit she made a fantastic choice!  Firstly the slab was bigger than my face(WINNING) and then secondly the chocolate cake was perfect!  Not too dry, not too sickly and then all the cream instead of icing!  I don’t think it will be long before I’m back … you have to make sure the other cakes taste as good right ?

IMG_2429

 

Stuff, things, bits and pieces!

This bag makes me smile!  Thanks Stylist for bringing it to my attention.

Unicorn

 

Click here to buy buy buy!  And if you do photos please!

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Friday’s Fact File

    peachylau said:
    10/24/2014 at 11:02 pm

    Croissant pudding? I have never heard of that before!

    charliezbrown responded:
    10/25/2014 at 6:19 am

    I know!! I think I am going to just have to try everything 😊!!!

    thatsquatbot said:
    10/26/2014 at 9:13 pm

    CROISSANT CAKE. Two of my favourite things. Add in Nutella and that’s three!
    X

Leave a Reply

