Friday’s Fact File

Posted on

Things that I have discovered or just loved this week …

 

Music!

Ne-Yo – She Knows It’s a little cheesy, but it makes me move my shoulders!

Tinashe – Wildfire Again cheesy but I think it might just grow on you …

Eats!

Chia Charge 

Flapjack-1-RGB

So I got given one of these bars from a fellow Spartan as they are proud sponsors of the races and well thought it would be the best idea to try them as part of my breakfast before “The Beast”!   As it states on the website these bars are made up of real food offering a “fast energy boost”, easy to eat on the go.  They are free from wheat, artificial colourings, preservatives and flavours and well if you like flapjack MY GOSH these are good, particularly as you can taste the honey and butter!! So so so so GOOD plus full of those incredible chia seeds ;D!  These bars are absolutely perfect pre endurance and I was lucky enough to pick up a couple more after the race!  I will definitely be keeping them for my next long run and will definitely not be sharing them ;D

 

Stuff, things, bits and pieces!

Sneaker boots!  I got a little email the other day that was all about these …. I might just have to pick these up whilst in New York …. though I don’t know I could wait that long …

DFDFD

3 thoughts on “Friday’s Fact File

    peachylau said:
    10/17/2014 at 8:44 pm

    Where can you find these bars? I want to try them now!

    charliezbrown responded:
    10/20/2014 at 10:49 am

    Hey lady! I have linked you on twitter to the lovely company that produce them 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

