Friday’s Fact File

Posted on Updated on

Things that I have discovered or just loved this week …

Music!

 Tiga – Bugatti  – trust me this grows on you!

Karen Harding – Say Something – all about that hair in the video! 

BRAND NEW USHER – Clueless  I am still not sure on this but I wonder if it will get better the more you here it …

Eats!

Tunnock’s Dark Chocolate Teacakes

As a kid I was lucky (or unlucky depending on how you look at it ;D) to have a “biscuit box” in the house.  One particular item that would always feature in the box was the classic Tunnock’s teacake – chocolate, marshmallow and biscuit YUMMY!  As I have got older my taste has definitely leaned more to dark chocolate and I recently heard a rumour that these yummy teacakes also came in a dark chocolate variety!  Well the incredible lady that is Steph somehow managed to surprise me last week with a box full of Tunnock’s Dark Chocolate Teacakes!  Seriously these little biscuits/cakes are just too good!

IMG_3098

The question is how do you eat them?  I have since discovered people do this very different, personally I carefully nibble off the chocolate, lick the marshmallow and then munch on the biscuit ….

Stuff, things, bits and pieces!

Ok so this is extremely girly but I thought it was a little different!  However, I actually don’t know if it beats chocolate, especially as I just found out Hotel Chocolat (HUGE HINT) do an advent calendar!  But anyway I digress.

Topshop have done a nail varnish advent calendar and as a girl who really only buys nail varnish in the “makeup” category I thought this was quite a cute idea!

topshop

Leave a Reply

