Friday’s Fact File

Posted on Updated on

Things that I have discovered or just loved this week …

Music!

Rag ‘N’ Bone Man – No Mother – EPIC!  Play loud!

 

Eats!

So I’ll let you into a little secret … for the last 30 days … yep … you guessed it for the last 30 days I have been taken part in a “Whole30” experiment.  Now I plan to write a completely separate blog post on this as I have quite a bit to say BUT back to eats … So Lissy & I decided one evening that we were craving nachos which are obviously not whole30 compliant so we adapted!  I bring you sweet potato nachos! Slice up your sweet pot seriously thin and in a bowl massage them thoroughly with coconut oil and cinnamon (if you like a bit of cinnamon of course) then pop in the oven at 180-190 degrees for 15 minutes, flip and then pop them in for another 15 and BOOM!  They become nice and crisp like, in fact crisp like enough to scoop some of the homemade guac you will obviously make to accompany them ;D!

YUM!

 

Stuff, things, bits and pieces!

I know we have probably all seen these but it would be rude not to mention Nike’s new kit ……. #lycralove!

NIKE

 

 

Leave a Reply

