Friday’s Fact File

Posted on Updated on

Things that I have discovered or just loved this week …

Music!

Jess Glynne – Right Here

Michael Jackson – A Place With No Name

Eric Benet – When You Think Of Me – An oldie but a goodie!

 

Eats!

RJ Liquorice Allsorts

allsorts-280g-5

Whilst up North for a surprise visit we popped into a local farm shop (love doing this) and found these.  Now liquorice is my favourite sweet … I think … I am about 99% sure … there are just so many!  Anyway liquorice for me, and the rest of my family, is pretty high up there.  If left unmonitored I could (and have) quite easily demolished a whole bag of liquorice allsorts in one sitting and so when we saw this bag of goodies Mum and I thought it would be rude not to try them!

These are RJ’s fruity version of liquorice allsorts and I have to say there were amazing!!!  My favourite sweet in a bag of liquorice allsorts is the coconut stack (see picture below) and these were a bag full of them with lime, orange, banana and raspberry flavours.  I felt that these were well worth mentioning because you really could taste the fruit, I mean really taste the fruit … fruity, liquoricey, coconutty goodness!!  Dangerous!

lic%20allsorts

 

Stuff, things, bits and pieces!

So I am on trainer ban at the moment (under strict instructions that I have a healthy collection of trainers right now and I DO NOT need anymore – though obviously I am still waiting for those Adidas ZX Flux to come in stock in my size…obviously) BUT whilst in Zara I did spot these little beauts at £39.99 how could you go wrong?

20140530-131735-47855993.jpg

No I didn’t buy them … promise … not this time anyway ;D!

Leave a Reply

