Friday’s Fact File

Posted on

Things that I have discovered or just loved this week …

Music – inspired by a game at the weekend “What was the first CD you bought?”

 Ant and Dec – Krazy Kats  (this may or may not have been mine)

Shaggy – It Wasn’t Me 

I didn’t say it was good music! ;D!

 

Eats!

So if didn’t already know my family are huge on SAMBUCA (well mainly my dad, my bros and me) and whilst I was up North one of our very good friends (and Sambuca partner in crime) Ceri was having a birthday party so I thought this would be the perfect excuse to try SAMBUCA cupcakes!

This fantastically easy to follow (phew!) recipe came from the lovely Steph and it can be found here on her blog.  I doubled the recipe which then easily made 20 cupcakes.  I must admit I did add a little more sambuca than suggested but that’s because I knew my target audience would love it and well WE ALL DID!

These may look like cupcakes you would find a kids birthday party but believe me they had a serious kick and if you like your sambuca I would definitely suggest you have a go!!!!  Thank you so much Steph for the fantastic recipe!!!

 

Stuff, things, bits and pieces!

So … I may have bought these this week … clever Nike for putting them next to the #WOTN stand ;D!

Capture

They fit amazingly … and well … they are just beautiful … and well … I might have to get this too ..

bnbv

 

3 thoughts on “Friday’s Fact File

    Ceri said:
    04/25/2014 at 12:15 pm

    I can definitely vouch for the cup cakes. They were truly delicious and a fun addition to the party food. LOVE the Nike pants. Will you be wearing them for Hackney half?? As for the first CD we bought game, in my case it was a 7″ vinyl single; a reflection of how old I’ve truly become! No more birthdays please! Just the parties and the cupcakes!

      charliezbrown responded:
      04/29/2014 at 12:42 pm

      Ha I am glad the cupcakes went down well ;D! I don’t know if they will be out for Hackney Half as sadly they don’t have a pocket … that is the only thing they are missing!!! Ha vinyl is all good Ceri, don’t you worry!! xx

    poweredbycakes said:
    04/28/2014 at 12:44 pm

    Loving the Nike leggings! Very jealous haha!

Leave a Reply

