Friday’s Fact File

Posted on Updated on

Things that I have discovered or just loved this week …

New Music!

MNEK – Every Little Word

Ed Sheeran – Sing – produced by the legend that is Pharrell!  Nice work guys!

Drake – Draft Day

Tiffany Myñon feat Fred the Godson Dance the night away – one for the ladies, I love the old skool vibe on this!

 

Eats!

Hakkasan – Jivara hazelnut bomb

Hakkasan-Jivarabomb1

To celebrate a marathon and an incredible weekend of supporting Harry and I treated each other to dinner at Hakkasan!!!!!  I could go on and on about our wonderful experience and how the food was amazing, however to keep it short this dessert was the “bomb”!   Imagine a HUGE ball of milk chocolate and hazelnut ice cream covered in a layer rice-crispies placed in the middle of a swirl of dried raspberries, crushed nuts and popping candy and you are nearly there!  You just need to finish with a lovely waiter pouring a decadent amount of hot chocolate sauce over the top of it and boom!  There you have Hakkasan’s Jivara Hazelnut Bomb!

I do not need to say anything more! ;D!

Quest Protein Bars!

So I am currently trying to up my protein intake.  I have heard so much about these bars from my American friends and if you follow any “workout” profiles on instagram then you will have definitely seen post work out photos with these featured!  Sadly they don’t have an official stockist in the UK … YET!  But I was lucky enough to snag a few free samples last at BE:FIT a couple of weeks ago.

questbar-choc-chip-cookie-dough-0

There are loads of different flavours but of course I went for Peanut Butter and Cookie Dough … of course!  Both I enjoyed post work out, following instagram’s advice ;D and well I can definitely say I shall be buying more!  These bars are seriously yummy and have a pretty clean ingredient list.  YUM

 

Stuff, things, bits and pieces!

So with the weather getting a little bit better I think I am in need of a lighter coat …

Capture

I LOVE this jacket from Ragged Priest!  You can pretend you are Ariel from the Little Mermaid whilst be protected from the rain!  Perfect!

3 thoughts on “Friday’s Fact File

    jessielovestorun said:
    04/21/2014 at 5:58 am

    You have to try the White Chocolate Raspberry, Double Chocolate Chunk flavor quest bars as well. You’ll be on cloud 9 🙂

      charliezbrown responded:
      04/21/2014 at 9:08 am

      Done! I am hoping one of my US friends will be bringing a mixed box of goodies over so fingers crossed they will be in there!!! x

    peachylau said:
    04/23/2014 at 6:29 pm

    You can buy them on in the UK from here: http://www.cardiffsportsnutrition.co.uk/index.php?route=product/search&search=quest%20bar
    I have also bought them from amazon x

Leave a Reply

