Friday’s Fact File

Posted on

Things that I have discovered or just loved this week – Marathon inspired  …

My Top Marathon Tunes!

Will.i.am – T.H.E (The Hardest Ever) “You can go hard or you can go home”

Maroon 5 – Harder To Breathe  I laughed when this came on

Beyonce – Run The World (Girls)  I’m a girl and yeh I just ran the world!  Well Manchester but it still felt pretty epic!

Kelly Rowland – Work  The 1st line “This aint gonna be easy” Kelly knows!

N3GUS ft Jakes – Walk The Walk  I cannot tell you how perfect this song is for my pace!  It worked perfectly!

 

Eats!

Almond Croissant –  Aux Pains De Papy

ff

Now I promise you this little piece of yumminess is the most incredible almond  croissant you will ever have!  If you are ever in the Kings Cross area head over to Aux Pains De Papy were everything is made from hand and fresh in store!!!

It is the most incredible little place and I promise you will not be disappointed!

 

 

CAKE – Home Sweet Home NQ

Now this was the place I had planned (for many months) to visit after the marathon due to the incredible pictures of cake they posted on twitter EVERY DAY!  When I arrived it was exactly as I dreamed!!!  I plan to write a full write up (including plenty of pictures!) shortly but for now I can happily say that this marshmallow cake was RIDICULOUS! Ridiculously good!!!!!

 

 

 

Stuff, things, bits and pieces!

Oh hello colourful trainers … post marathon treat for my feet?

adidas-zx-flux-fhb-1

Adidas Originals ZX FLUX – “Multicolor Prisms” size 5.5 please ;D!

Leave a Reply

