Friday’s Fact File

Posted on Updated on

Things that I have discovered or just loved this week …

Music!

To try and chill me out this week (MARATHON week!) I have gone back to some of my old time favourites …

Jill Scott – Gettin’ In The Way

The Jacksons – This Place Hotel 

D’Angelo – Cruisin’

 Eats!

Chia Pods – These little pods of yumminess are made up of just three ingredients … chai seeds, coconut and a fruit depending on the flavour you choose.  I had the pleasure of grabbing a free banana sample at the weekend and well I can happily say I am fan!  Definitely more filling than they look and a nice change from oats :D!

IMG_7462

Mrs Crimbles GF Chocolate Macaroons – I had the pleasure of rediscovering my love for these macaroons whilst having a girly night with the #TNR ladies this week.  These are just little bites of heaven – chocolate, coconut fudgey goodness … very difficult to enjoy just one … VERY difficult ..

F930A566-01FE-493E-96594BA599D3C957

 

Stuff, things, bits and pieces!

Well if you follow me on twitter or instagram I think you will already know what’s coming!!!

MY BEAUTIFUL BEAUTIFUL NIKE IDs!!!  Honestly I have not taken them off … well to be fair I haven’t showered/slept in them but you get the idea!  I absolutely love them!  My name on the back and glow in the dark features ;D!   Thank you so so much Nike!!!!!

 

And of course I couldn’t not mention my incredible hand painted (!?) Marathon nails by the insanely talented Dahlia Nails 

Charlie had organised a little pre Paris/Manchester marathon treat for us #TNR ladies.  We certainly know how to prepare for the big day … get those nails DID!   And YES of course I asked for a unicorn.  It’s a running joke that I love unicorns and this one is going to be a welcome distraction whilst battling through those 26.2 miles … “oh look a unicorn”

 

Capture   IMG_7510

 

And on that note I continually get sent this (told you there was a unicorn joke going around)  ….

photo (3)

And well I plan to take this “mantra” all the way to Manchester with me this Sunday.  If you fancy tracking my progress the team have set up an online tracking feature which will go live at 9am.  Just follow this link and type in my name (Charlie Brown!) or my bib number ( 1786 ) and watch me (hopefully) tick off those miles!!!!!  Either that or follow my wonderful Dad or the incredible lady that is Harry Capps who will be attempting to give LIVE tweet updates …

 

 

One thought on “Friday’s Fact File

    Friday’s Fact File « Run Round Town said:
    07/04/2014 at 1:50 pm

    […] in April (you can see here) I  mentioned tasting Chia pods, describing them as “little pots of yumminess”.  Well […]

Leave a Reply

